Moin, I'm Mai Linh!

Coding Challenges

After six years as a Software Engineer, it's frustrating not being able to showcase my work - neither the final products nor the code I've contributed. The latter is crucial for potential employers and clients seeking insight into my coding skills and style. However, I've primarily worked with closed-source software, meaning the code isn't publicly accessible, not even for personal reference after project completion or leaving the company. The nature of the business restricts access to the code, remaining solely with the client or employer and their licensees. While I wish I could share some source code I'm proud of, it's neither feasible nor legal.

Yet, with every line of code written or omitted, and each project completed, I carry the invaluable knowledge and insights gained along the way. While code alone showcases my coding ability, I believe it's a necessary but not sufficient condition of Software Engineering. Instead, it's the knowledge and insights acquired during projects that shape my CV and interviews with prospective clients and employers.

Admittedly, the absence of real-life code to back my expertise sometimes triggers imposter syndrome. However, I recently realized I have repositories with coding challenges from tech interviews and competitions like LeetCode, providing a glimpse into my skills and passion for coding. While these challenges differ from my daily work as a Software Engineer, I've chosen to share them to confront my fear of inadequacy.

If you haven't already, I invite you to explore my GitHub profile, where these repositories are now publicly accessible!

GitHub MaiLinhGroup